Tags: | | | | | |

The incoming Newton City Council is scheduled to elect its new president and vice president this Thursday (Dec. 14)  at City Hall. As noted earlier, Susan Albright, Cheryl Lappin and Marc Laredo have expressed interest in being president. According to Amy Sangiolo’s fabulous newsletter Vicki Danberg and Rick Lipof are running for vice president.

Also, we neglected to report this here sooner but belated congratulations to Ruth Goldman, who was reelected as chair of the Newton School Committee and to Steve Siegel who will be the new vice chair.




Pin It on Pinterest