Contested School Committee races: in Ward 1, Bridget Ray-Canada beat Kathleen Marchi (7,478-6,677); in Ward 2, Margaret Albright crushed Cyrus Vaghar (12,041-2,341); in Ward 3 Anping Shen handily beat Eileen Sandberg (8,132-6,833); and in Ward 8, Matthew Miller knocked off once and future V14 blogger Gail Spector (8,821-7,082). Believe that Matthew will be the first openly gay elected official in Newton. 

Pin It on Pinterest