In a straw vote Wednesday, Newton’s Charter Commission voted in support of term limits for:

  • Mayor: 12 years (current charter: no term limits)
  • City Councilor: 16 years (current charter: no limits)
  • School Committee: 8 years (same as current charter)

Notes from the Newton League of Women Voters is here.

Pin It on Pinterest