Let’s start by acknowledging that this whole early voting thing is going to mess with the Village 14 tradition of folks reporting how many ballots were cast at their ward at the time they voted on election day.

But here’s how you can vote early in Newton for that hotly contested race between Joe Kennedy vs. David Rosa, ballot questions and some other contest that’s slipping my mind at the moment.

  • Newton City Hall – 1000 Commonwealth Avenue
    Monday, October 24 through Thursday, October 27, 2016 8:30 am to 8:00 pm
    Friday, October 28, 2016 8:30 am to 5:00 pm
    Saturday, October 29, 2016 Noon to 5:00 pm
    Sunday, October 30, 2016 Noon to 5:00 pm
    Monday, October 31 through Thursday, November 3, 2016 8:30 am to 8:00 pm
    Friday, November 4, 2016 8:30 am to 5:00 pm
  • Newton North High School – 457 Walnut Street
    Saturday October 29 & Sunday, October 30, 2016 Noon to 5:00 pm
  • Newton South High School – 140 Brandeis Road
    Saturday October 29 & Sunday, October 30, 2016 Noon to 5:00 pm
  • Coleman House – 677 Winchester Street
    Monday, October 24, 2016 1:00pm to 4:00 pm
  • Lasell Village – 120 Seminary Avenue (limited parking)
    Tuesday, October 25, 2016 10:00 am to Noon
  • Falls at Cordingly Dam – 2300 Washington Street
    Tuesday, October 25, 2016 1:30 pm to 3:30 pm
  • Golda Meir House – 160 Stanton Avenue (limited parking)
    Friday, October 28, 2016 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
  • Evans Park – 430 Cente Street
    Wednesday, November 2, 2016 9:00 am to Noon

Once an early voter has marked their ballot, the voter’s ballot will be held at the City Clerk’s Office until Election Day and then be distributed to the appropriate polling location for counting.

The advantage in early voting is that voters will be able to vote their ballot on an expanded schedule and not be limited to voting just on Election Day.







Pin It on Pinterest