Tags: | | | | | | |

cone of silenceSixteen months after its debut the no-growth group Newton Villages Alliance has finally published the names of its directors on its website.

According the recently amended page, “the Alliance is led by a steering committee of 30 members.  The steering committee elects directors who represent the Newton Villages Alliance.”

The 2015 directors are:

  • Elaine Rush Arruda (Auburndale)
  • John Koot (Newton Highlands)
  • Ron Mauri (Newton Highlands)
  • Kathleen Kouril Grieser (Newtonville)
  • Isabelle Albeck (Waban)

As regular readers here know, I’ve been among those who’ve been calling for the NVA to take this step since May of 2014. I commend them on finally doing so. And now that we’ve seen the list, I’m only left wondering why they felt it was necessary to keep this under wraps for all this time?

Pin It on Pinterest