The outcomes of their races were pre-ordained — they ran unopposed — but congratulations are also in order to the newly elected — James Cote (at-large, ward 3), Ellen Gibson (school committee, ward 1), and Ruth Goldman (school committee, ward 6) — and the returning — Rick Lipof (at-large, ward 8). It’s too bad that there weren’t enough challengers for all seats, and it is especially unfortunate when there were not contested races for open seats. But, it’s not the candidates’ fault.

Thanks to all four for their commitment to public service.

Pin It on Pinterest