Still smarting from failing to be reelected Newton School Committee chair, Matt Hills recently told supporters that he takes “some satisfaction knowing that at least I won the popular School School Committee members’ vote.”

“People like Diana Fisher-Gomberg, Margie Ross Decter and Angela Pitter-Wright well enough,” Hills said of the three committee members who voted for his opponent Ruth Goldman.   “But everybody knows that Margaret Albright, Steve Siegel and Ellen Gibson are by far the most popular members of the School Committee and they all voted for me.” 

Hills also said more members of the public attended his first meeting as chair and that he has the photos to prove it.


Pin It on Pinterest