The field of candidates vying to fill the Forth Congressional District seat currently held by Rep. Joe Kennedy has been finalized. Nine Democrats and two Republicans have qualified for the ballot, WPRI reports.

Newton residents (and City Councilors) Jake Auchincloss and Becky Grossman; Brookline residents Dave Cavell, Alan Khazei, Ihssane Leckey, Natalia Linos, Jesse Mermell and Ben Sigel; and Wellesley resident Christopher Zannetos — qualified for the primary ballot by Tuesday’s deadline.

On the Republican side, two candidates — Julie Hall of Attleboro and David Rosa of Dighton — will compete. The primary will be on Sept. 1.

Pin It on Pinterest